Meet our 2021 Employee Champions. We recognize individuals who strive to advance science and support innovation so that patients around the world can get the medicines and treatments they need. This year’s recipients have demonstrated commitment and resiliency that goes above and beyond expectations.

Michael Devine, RPh

(GlaxoSmithKline) – Michael “Andy” Devine serves as a great role model on service to patients, to the industry and to the political process. A trained pharmacist, Andy dispenses the right messages to colleagues, senior management and elected officials alike, helping to create an environment where his colleagues and our industry can continue to succeed.

Denise Tucker

(Merck) – Denise is a leader who drives her company’s policy priorities and, in turn, our industry’s. From Part D to Health Care Reform Implementation, Denise helps partners understand the implications and how our collaborative work will, ultimately, help better patients’ lives.

Dinorah Williams

(Bristol-Myers Squibb) – Dinorah spearheaded an effort to educate BMS’ New Jersey workforce on the 2014 election and the importance of being politically active. Her efforts helped create greater awareness about the role government affairs and policy plays in supporting biopharmaceutical innovation and appropriate patient access to innovative medicines.